Your donation will make a difference:
Cystic Fibrosis Trust
Forum

CF Trial Coordinators

Find your local CF Trial Coordinator working under our Clinical Trials Accelerator Platform.

Alder Hey Children Hospital, Liverpool
Trial Coordinator – Victoria Melia
Victoria.Melia@alderhey.nhs.uk

Royal London Hospital and St Bartholomew’s Hospital, London
Research Nurse (adult & children) – Kevin Roy Galono
k.galono@nhs.net

Belfast City Hospital and Royal Belfast Hospital for Sick Children
Trial Coordinator (adult & children) – Ryan Leslie
Ryan.Leslie@belfasttrust.hscni.net

University Hospital Llandough and Children’s Centre -  University Hospital of Wales, Cardiff
Research Nurse (adult & children) – Cendl Hankins
Cendl.Hankins@wales.nhs.uk

Leeds General Infirmary
Research Nurse (children) – Neil Hall
neil.hall6@nhs.net

St James Hospital, Leeds
Trial Coordinator (adults) – Dr Helen Chadwick
H.K.Chadwick@leeds.ac.uk

Queen Elizabeth Hospital and Royal Hospital for Children, Glasgow
Research Nurse (adult & children) – Diane Murray
Diane.Murray@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

Queens Medical Centre and City Campus Nottingham University Hospital, Nottingham
Trial Coordinator (adult & children) – Jessica Longmate
Jessica.Longmate@nuh.nhs.uk

Royal Papworth Hospital, Cambridge
Research Nurse (adults) – Deepa George
Deepa.George@nhs.net

Royal Devon and Exeter Hospital
Trial Coordinator (adult & children) – Sophie Whiteley
s.whiteley1@nhs.net

Southampton General Hospital
Trial Coordinator (adult & children) – Shobonna Akhter
Shobonna.Akhter@uhs.nhs.uk

Bristol Royal Hospital for Children
Research Nurse (children) – Suzanne Sketchley
Suzanne.Sketchley@UHBristol.nhs.uk

Bristol Royal Infirmary
Research Nurse (adults) – Sally Coplowe
Sally.Coplowe@UHBristol.nhs.uk

Kings College Hospital, London
Research Nurse (adult & children) – Agnes Scheepers
agne.scheepers@nhs.net

Royal Brompton Hospital, London
Trial Coordinator (adult & children) – Jessie Matthews
J.Matthews@rbht.nhs.uk

Western General Hospital, Edinburgh
Research Nurse (adult) - Ellyse Kilarski
Heather.Kilarski@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk

Heartlands Hospital/Birmingham Childrens Hospital, Birmingham
Trial Coordinator (adult & children) – Juneka Begum
Juneka.begum@nhs.net

Royal Manchester Children’s Hospital/ Wythenshawe Hospital, Manchester
Trial Coordinator (adult & children) – Sarah Sampson
sarah.sampson@mft.nhs.uk

Vacant posts: 

  • Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital (adult & children)
  • Great Ormond Street Hospital (Children)



Research we fund

We fund research to tackle some of the most pressing issues in CF today. Find out how your donations are making a difference.

What is CF?

Cystic fibrosis, or CF, affects the lungs, digestive system and other organs, and there are around 10,500 people living with it in the UK.

Contact us

Get in touch with us to speak to someone on our Helpline, found out about an event or speak to our Press Team.